Welcome to the MiddleEarthInitiative Blog!

Hello Lord of the Rings fans everywhere, you are viewing the MiddleEarthInitiative, a new blog that is dedicated to helping new Lotro players get a foothold to begin their MMO career. Right off the bat, I want to warn you that this blog is mainly going to be geared towards new lotro players, but I will try to keep up to date with other content and news as well.

What to Expect from MiddleEarthInitiative.

First of all, I will try to cover all of the pre-game content, classes, races, character customization, etc. Then I will be moving through the levels chronologically, occasionally stopping to go more in depth with certain topics as they come up in the leveling process.

Contact Information

The best way to contact me via email at middleearthinitiative@gmail.com. Also, leaving comments and feedback on the blog is a viable way to contact me as well. Feedback, and other such comments are always appreciated. Also, you can contact me in game on the Riddermark server.

About Me

I am a fairly new player to Lotro, but I am confident in my ability to help even newer players get into the game, and level as I do. I have been playing Lotro for about a year, just missing the April 30th cutoff date for the 5th Anniversary. I mainly play on the Riddermark server as a Hobbit Burglar. My main, which is the Burglar, is named Aarto and is currently level 35. Before Aarto, I also leveled a Captain to level 25 before leaving him to the wayside and picking up with the Burglar. I am not a VIP player, and I only just purchased the Mithril Edition of Lotro, which upgraded my account to premium. I love playing the game for the content, the beautiful world, the vastness of the lore, and the overall quality of the game itself. I myself am an altoholic and have characters on the Crickhollow, Landroval, and Arkenstone servers. My main advice to new players is to play the game the way you want to play, and don’t feel pressured to do things you don’t want to do.

I hope you enjoy this new blog and am excited as I am to explore the vast world of Tolkien.

Ben, MiddleEarthInitiative

About middleearthinitiative

I am a casual LOTRO player that is pretty new to the game. I am trying to help out with the low level content, and will try to respond to any comments/questions as soon as possible.
This entry was posted in Welcome to the MiddleEarthInitiative Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

